Genre: Poems

Synopsis: Poems about love

Let me start with a little disclaimer, poetry isn’t something I read very often. That said I did enjoy, the book

But first, can I rant about the thing that annoyed me off the bat about this book. Her poems are really short, say 5 to ten lines, in the middle of the page. So why on this Green Earth would they only put one on a page?! Sure it looks neat but they could have at least put one on the back side as well. I mean how much paper went into this. It’s not flimsy cheap paper either.

*breathe*

Okay, So back to the book. It’s adorable. Love is a misadventure for many people, and clearly for Ms Leav too. But the way she tackles it, makes my heart fill up with bubbles, and see nothing but rainbows and bunnies. It’s so whimsical and relatable, I can’t help turn them into quotes.

It goes through all the seasons of love, from the secret crushes to that finally together, and sometimes to the heart-wrenching break-up.

