I was nominated by https://anaprose.wordpress.com/ I would like to thank her for the nomination, hopefully, I can live up to the expectation. *nervous giggle*

award

Rules For Participating In Blogger Recognition Award

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Attach the award to the post.
  • Give a brief story on how your blog started.
  • Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you nominated them and provide a link to the award post you created.

So according to the rules, this is the part where I write a post about the award.  Enjoy

How It All Began
Why did I start this blog? Good Question. The immediate response would be I wanted an outlet. I have very loud thoughts and apparently an even wilder imagination. Yet despite it all, I have a seemingly quiet demeanour. So I needed a space to get them out of my head. Plus, I thought my ideas were pretty cool -ok, some of them. I toyed with the idea of letting others see them, see a little bit more of me, while still safely hiding in the comfort of my bed. Eventually, I started this blog one day with some encouragement from my friends and here we are.

Some Words of Wisdom
I’m still getting the hang of this myself so I’m not sure if I’m the best person to be giving advice, but if I can say one thing. I would paraphrase the famous line by Steve Biko and say “write what you like”. I think the posts that I wrote sincerely and passionately are the ones I’m most proud of. It’s the reason I started this blog. So write what you like and what you know, and it will be worth it all.

Oh and another thing, play around with your space. 1. Cause it’s fun, and 2. Because you’re still figuring out what works for you, so don’t limit yourself to what you picked out on day one. Play around with different writing styles, visual styles, and presentation. See how other people do their thing, and draw inspiration from it.”Good artists borrow…”

And enjoy it, don’t make it feel like work.

Thank you, again.

